Today I Choose Love

I believe that sometimes we all forget that it is a choice to find and incorporate love into our life.  For me, as I’ve tried to point out before, love can come in moments of beauty and in moments of darkness (this is what our humanity is made of and it makes the shades of light so much brighter in comparison). 

Unconsciousmess is here to represent humanity (in all its glory and faults) with the belief that change doesn’t come from denial but through being honest AND we are here to encourage each of us to use our humanity for good.

“Today I choose life.  Every morning when I wake up I can choose joy, happiness, negativity, pain…To feel the freedom that comes from being able to continue to make mistakes and choices – today I choose to feel life, not to deny my humanity but embrace it.” -Kevyn Aucoin

 

